Group Lawsuit Filed to Stop Destruction of Colorado Mustang Herd

Suit seeks cites BLM’s violations of four Congressional Acts… continued online here http://bit.ly/COmustangSuit

Legal documents

Rules of Judge Kevin Nathaniel Fox, revised 4_28_09

N.Piceance_Filing_10-7-10

Rules of Judge William H. Pauley III, dated 7_1_09

Habitat

Habitat For Horses 2010_10_07 Plaintiffs_ Summones (3)

Habitat For Horses 2010_10_07 Plaintiffs_ Civil Cover Sheet

2 Responses to “Group Lawsuit Filed to Stop Destruction of Colorado Mustang Herd”

  1. Michael J Ahles Says:

    Good News, Thanks everyOne!!!

    =

  2. Margaret Says:

    While I don’t know all the HMA’s and am still learning about these; it was because of the Calico roundup that I went to the Pryors this summer to see Cloud before anyone rounded him up permanently.

    I sure am glad I did. What a magnificient horse. I think I’m still dissecting things I saw and experienced. A wild horse mare passing within feet of me, seemingly understanding that I didn’t have the balance to move further off the horse trail. Her foal glued on her other side for protection. Other horses letting me pass by them to get pics so I wouldn’t just have rump shots.

    I don’t know if the Pryor horses are different than other wild mustangs. Are they more tolerant of people? I had such fun seeing horses that I had only seen via Ginger’s videos. I’d like to think I made horsie friends that day–no one tried to kick, bite or anyway hurt me. No heads snaking round to take a quick chomp.

Leave a Reply

