Stop the Fencing in of Cloud’s wild horse herd

The Forest Service plans to build a two-mile-long fence that would prevent the Cloud’s herd from lands they’ve used for centuries. The horse graze on these wide, sub-alpine pastures in mid-summer through the fall but these lands have never been recognized as the horses’ rightful range. The fence would cut off historic horse trails they have used for over 250 years- and waste taxpayer dollars while scarring a valued natural and scenic ecosystem and further jeopardizing this herd.

6 Responses to “Stop the Fencing in of Cloud’s wild horse herd”

  1. Marilyn Wargo Says:

    Ginger and Makendra, thanks for doing this, I had hoped you were filming up there. This meadow is the perfect place to see these wild horses. Seeing them congregate here is wonderful. mar

  2. Michael J Ahles Says:

    Hi Ginger,

    I’ve made quite a few call to the forest circus today and left a pleading message with Leslie Walden in charge of Montana.
    Her office gave me another person to be called and her name is Mary Erickson, she is in charge of Prior Mtn. I was unable to get through but perhaps someone else could pusue that line.
    Out a time,
    Way to go everyone, nature deserves it!
    =
    MJA

  3. jan eaker Says:

    SO glad to see the horses, I will be calling!

  4. Susan Brown Says:

    I can’t help but cry when I see and here the cruelty these wild horses have endured from the hands of the Human Race!!!
    I have loved horses all my life. The Beauty, and Freedom I see and feel.
    I have been reduced to tears. I want to say out LOUD…………….
    PLEASE LEAVE THESE AMAZING CREATURES ALONE..
    PLEASE JUST STOP the cruelty.
    I am grateful to have people like you giving it your all to help!!
    I thank The Cloud Foundation and all who are involved working their Hearts out to save the AMERICAN WILD MUSTANG!!!!!
    I am afraid that once these Majestic Creatures are gone……..that is when America will fold at the hands of this Pathetic ruling we call our GOVERNMENT!!!!!
    Shame on you. Shame on you all!!!
    May God be with you.

  5. morganlvr Says:

    I will definitely take action! LOVE the pictures of the horses! Thank you so much for posting them.

  6. Don’t Fence Cloud’s Herd In! « Straight from the Horse's Heart Says:

    […] Stop the Fencing in of Cloud’s wild horse herd (thecloudfoundation.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

