Wild N’ Free – Let ‘Em Be! Denver Protest 1/7/10

We had close to 50 people today who braved the cold in downtown Denver (high of 12 degrees!) in front of Senator Mark Udall’s Office Thursday from 12 – 2.  Here are some photos from the protest  http://www.livingimagescjw.com/CLIENTS/WHDenverProtest/WHDenverProtest.htm

A staffer from Senator Udall’s office came down and talked to us during the protest and Ginger and Makendra and I had a very productive meeting with her after the protest.  Thank you everyone who came to support our wild horses!

7 Responses to “Wild N’ Free – Let ‘Em Be! Denver Protest 1/7/10”

  1. Gayle Says:

    God bless everyone who braved the cold in Denver and everywhere else.

  2. Marilyn Wargo Says:

    Denver did Great to get out and do this in the cold. It is good news to hear there was a meeting with Udall’s people as he has never responded to any of my emails or calls about the wild ones.

    Thanks Ginger, Makendra, Monika and Carol and everyone who were there for all of us who could not show… Strength to you and deepest appreciation. Mar

  3. Susan Longstreth Says:

    You are all so wonderful to do this I have followed these horses for a long
    time and the situation is so sad. I will do what I can on my end even though no one seems to listen as calls, letters and e-mails are not answered. I won’t give up!

    I will protest if it is on the east coast at the moment I cannot travel due
    to work obligations but I would if I could. I will make it to a protest. Thanks Ginger for your card I hope you received my card and donation,
    I will continue to help as much as I can. I just adore these horses!

  4. Margaret Says:

    I have a request to make. For the person who created the sign Stop Rogue BLM etc–I would love to be able to make a copy of that sign for the Sacramento rally next week. I don’t know who made it–but I would love permission to copy it. Anyone know who to contact??? Or maybe they could write me back here????

    • Marilyn Wargo Says:

      Margaret, If it was a sign in Colorado, it may be Monika’s… I know you can copy it but I sent your comment to her so she will answer. If it is someone elses I hope they contact you. But because of what you are doing, I bet it is OK and they would be glad you carry that sentiment on!! mar

  5. Monika Courtney Says:

    Anyone – PLEASE use the sign !! Yes I had the banner made by a friend – please feel free to copy it or any signs I made !!

    Glad to hear it is making the rounds !!! Monika Courtney

  6. Monika Courtney Says:

    PS. I would like to do another protest in the near future.

    Anyone ?

Leave a Reply

