They Keep Coming… new youtube

From RT and Terry Fitch

6 Responses to “They Keep Coming… new youtube”

  1. Janet Ferguson Says:

    • tpoling Says:

      Janet,
      I have sat here and listened to you and Mar express your disbelief at what is happening to “our” wild horses. I have visited the Pryor horse and have followed them ever since. They are indeed a reminder of all the things we should hold sacred.
      What the heck is wrong with a government that is for the people and yet they would let a government office like the BLM just run rampant?
      I own four horses of my own and I have to be honest in saying that I let them run their own lives and do not interfere in what they want to do.
      They are healthy and happy and they love me. Because I live in Ohio I couldn’t share my life with a Pryor Mountain mustang, as much as I would like to. I am currently looking for another BLM horse that I can adopt just to let it run free with my other horses.

  2. Morgan Williams Says:

    This is very inspiring, to say the least.

    Does anyone know if anyone out there is following the burro herds? There are less than 5,000 of these little desert creatures left.

    • thecloudfoundation Says:

      Absolutaly– there are great folks following the burros and please, burro folks: I am happy to link to blog posts etc– the intent is to save all america’s wild equids! The Mojave desert burros are about to be lost forever– they are treated even worse than the horses are by the BLM

      • Morgan Williams Says:

        Makendra,

        Yep. That’s what I read. The very last herd of Mojave desert burros will be rounded up in a matter of weeks and they will be gone forever. Something has got to be done. It sickens me to the marrow of my bones that the BLM harrasses this little creatures just to corral & destroy. This innocent animals have caused no harm, no damage no foul.

        Please tell me what links to start reviewing so I can get to work on using my voice for them.

        Brighty of Grand Canyon was my second favorite childhood book. I still have my well worn paperback copy.

  3. Janet Ferguson Says:

    I may be the last one to know about this following website, but here it is for counting wild horses: (US Geographical Survey website)
    I found it in book, Deanne Stillman Mustang, The Saga of the Wild Horse in the American West:

    http://www.fort.usgs.gov/WildHorsePopulations/default.asp

    My browser didn’t want to go there at first, but finally made it.

Leave a Reply

